U.D.O.'s DVD To Include Bonus Live CD

U.D.O.'s forthcoming DVD will come in a special package containing a bonus live CD.

"When the 'Live From Russia' [live album] was released, a lot of people were asking for the ACCEPT classics on it, but our concept for that album was to record only U.D.O. classics, and those songs that ACCEPT never released live," the band said in a statement posted on their official web site. "But those people will be satisfied very soon..."


Due in August, the bonus live CD will include the following tracks:

01. Holy
02. Raiders Of Beyond
03. Metal Heart
04. Balls To The Wall
05. XTC
06. Hard Attack
07. Princess Of The Dawn
08. Thunder In The Tower
09. Restless And Wild
10. Fast As A Shark

As previously reported, U.D.O.'s new studio album is tentatively set for an October/November release and will be supported by a world tour, which will kick off in South America and the U.S. A European tour will begin in January 2004. U.D.O. — who are fronted by former ACCEPT singer Udo Dirkschneider — will appear at this summer's Bang Your Head (Germany) and Gods Of Metal (Italy) festivals.