U.D.O.: First 'Anniversary Edition' Reissues Detailed

AFM Records will re-release all U.D.O. albums as "Anniversary Edition" with bonus material (more details below). The first reissues — "Solid", "No Limits", "Holy" and "Man And Machine" — will be made available on December 7, with more to follow in 2013.

"Solid" track listing:

01. Independence Day
02. Two Faced Woman
03. Desperate Balls
04. The Punisher
05. Devil's Dice
06. Bad Luck
07. Preachers Of The Night
08. Hate Stinger
09. Braindead Hero
10. Pray For The Hunted
11. The Healer


Story continues after advertisement

12. Independence Day (Live)
13. Mad Dogs And Loaded Guns (Demo)
14. Warchild (Demo)
15. Independence Day (Video)

"No Limits" track listing:

01. The Gate
02. Freelance Man
03. Way Of Life
04. No Limits
05. With A Vengeance
06. One Step To Fate
07. Backstreet Loner
08. Raise The Crown
09. Manhunt
10. Rated X
11. Lovemachine
12. I'm A Rebel
13. Azrael


14. No Limits (Live)
15. The Key
16. Azrael (Remix)
17. Rated X (Demo)
18. Tough Luck (Demo)

"Holy" track listing:

01. Holy
02. Raiders Of Beyond
03. Shout It Out
04. Recall The Sin
05. Thunder In The Tower
06. Back Off
07. Friends Will Be Friends
08. State Run Operation
09. Danger
10. Ride The Storm
11. Cut Me Out


12. Holy (Live)
13. Raiders Of Beyond (Live)
14. Shout It Out (Live)
15. Thunder In The Tower (Live)
16. Recall The Sin (Demo)

"Man And Machine" track listing:

01. Man And Machine
02. Private Eye
03. Animal Instinct
04. The Dawn Of The Gods
05. Dancing With An Angel (feat. Doro Pesch)
06. Silent Cry
07. Network Nightmare
08. Hard To Be Honest
09. Like A Lion
10. Black Heart
11. Unknown Traveller


12. Man And Machine (Live)
13. Dancing With An Angel (feat. Doro Pesch) (Remix)

U.D.O.'s November 16, 2011 concert at Hristo Botev Hall in Sofia, Bulgaria was professionally filmed for release as a DVD+CD and Blu-ray+CD. Entitled "Live In Sofia", it was made available on November 9 via AFM Records.

Guitarist Stefan Kaufmann recently left U.D.O. for health reasons.

Stefan will continue to work with U.D.O. behind the scenes and produce other bands at his Roxx studio.

Kaufmann was the drummer for ACCEPT on nine albums but was forced to give up drumming towards the end of the band's initial run due to health problems.

Stefan joined U.D.O. as a guitar player in 1996, following ACCEPT's second breakup, and has recorded nine albums with them.

U.D.O. 's latest album, "Rev-Raptor", was released on May 20, 2011 via AFM Records.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).