TYPE O NEGATIVE: New Demo Track Listing Revealed

TYPE O NEGATIVE's recently-completed nine-song demo for their upcoming, as-yet-untitled studio album, which is tentatively due to be released through Roadrunner Records on October 29th, contains the following track listing (all working titles):

01. Nettie (4:58)
02. I Like Girls (2:49)
03. Valentine's Day (5:07)
04. I Need Love (7:03)
05. Anesthesia (5:39)
06. Why Won't You Love Me (7:11)
07. no title (7:05)
08. Above All Things (4:06)
09. Life Is Killing Me (9:06)

In other news, a high-quality 43-second clip of TYPE O NEGATIVE's cover of DEEP PURPLE's "Highway Star", taken from the upcoming NASCAR-sponsored Crank It Up compilation (due through MCA Records on May 21st), can be downloaded from this location (and just to clear up any misconceptions, frontman Peter Steele sings the verses and guitarist Kenny Hickey sings the chorus).


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details.