TYPE O NEGATIVE: Final Song Titles Announced!

TYPE O NEGATIVE have finalized most of the song titles for their upcoming CD, "The Dream Is Dead", due in April through Roadrunner Records.

Among the tracks set to appear on the forthcoming album are the following:

01. A Dish Better Served Cold (formerly "Truth Decay")
02. Nettie
03. Electro-cute
04. I Like Girls
05. Valentine's Day
06. I Don't Want to Be Me
07. Anesthesia
08. Angry Inch ("Hedwig And The Angry Inch" cover)
09. Above All Things
10. Life is Killing Me

In addition, two demo songs — "I Need Love" and "Why Won't You Love Me" — will be included, but are yet to be given "official" titles. A 13th, as-yet-untitled cut will also be added to the final sequence.

As was the case with the group's previous efforts, "The Dream Is Dead" was recorded at Brooklyn, New York's Systems 2 studios and was produced by keyboardist Josh Silver.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details.