TYGERS OF PAN TANG Signs Distribution Deals For 'Animal Instinct'

NWOBHM legends TYGERS OF PAN TANG have issued the following update:

"The management of TYGERS OF PAN TANG are delighted to announce that today we have signed contracts with Livewire and Cargo Records for the worldwide distribution of the new album, 'Animal Instinct'. This means that all good music retail stores and online music stores will be promoting and selling the album from April 21st, which has been set as the launch date. We have agreed to start with the UK, Japan, USA and Europe, however there may be some countries that we launch the album to coincide with touring duties. We will keep you fully informed of this strategy so you are aware of availability. The pre-orders will be dispatched one week prior to the official release and we have negotiated 25 further copies for pre-sale to make the run a limited edition of 150. I still have a few copies left so place your order today. To give our loyal fans who have pre-ordered the album further value for money, we are having one of the shows in Italy filmed and I will be giving some edited footage away as part of the package. The footage will be pretty raw and the sound unmixed and with simple artwork, but it will be another great addition to the package. This will only be available on pre-orders.

"It has been a fantastic time for the band over the last six months and we hope you the fans (the reason for the bands existence) have enjoyed the progression and have felt very much part of it. It was always the aim to get you close to the band and have your voices heard.

"Thank you for your fantastic support and enthusiasm so far, long may it continue."

Story continues after advertisement

TYGERS OF PAN TANG' "Back & Beyond" EP features two brand new songs — "Live For Today" and "Bury The Hatchet" — as well as three reworked classics ("Hellbound", "Take It" and "Rock And Roll Man"). The EP was mixed by Ben Matthews of THUNDER and released through THUNDER's record label.

Due in April, TYGERS OF PAN TANG's new album, "Animal Instinct", sees the band "go back to their early roots, playing hard-edged rock in the manner of 'Wildcat' and 'Spellbound'," according to a press release.

TYGERS OF PAN TANG's current lineup is:

Robb Weir - Guitar
Dean Robertson - Guitar
Jacopo Meille - Vocals
Brian West - Bass
Craig Ellis - Drums

For more information, visit www.tygersofpantang.com.

Watch fan-filmed video footage of TYGERS OF PAN TANG performing the song "Take It" on September 22, 2007 at Carling Academy in Newcastle, England:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).