TURBO: New Song 'This War Machine' Available For Streaming

TURBO: New Song 'This War Machine' Available For Streaming

Veteran Polish metallers TURBO will release a brand new studio album, "The Fifth Element", on April 7 in Europe and April 15 in North America via Metal Mind Productions. The Polish-language version of the CD, entitled "Piaty ┼╗ywiol", is now available in Poland. The follow-up to 2009's "Straznik Swiatla" contains "solid heavy metal without any unnecessary intricacies," according to a press release.

"The Fifth Element" track listing:

01. Think And Fight
02. Taste Of Forever
03. Heart On The Pyre
04. The Fifth Element
05. Smash The Wall
06. Handful Of Sand
07. Relentless
08. Amalgam
09. Light Up The Night
10. This War Machine
11. Blues Measured By The Clock Ticking
12. Smash The Wall (acoustic; bonus track)

The song "This War Machine" can be streamed in the YouTube clip below.

Story continues after advertisement

Comments guitarist Wojciech Hoffmann: "We do not want to concentrate on novelties as we can see during our gigs that the fans expect us to play older tracks, they do not like changes. We also feel very comfortable playing the music of our youth. That's why we plan to stick to classic heavy metal."


Wojciech Hoffmann - Guitar
Bogusz Rutkiewicz - Bass
Mariusz Bobkowski - Drums
Tomasz Struszczyk - Vocals
Dominik Jokiel - Rhythm Guitar



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).