TRAPT's 'Reborn' Cracks U.S. Top 50

"Reborn", the new album from California rockers TRAPT, sold around 8,700 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 44 on The Billboard 200 chart. Released on January 22 via Epochal Artist Records/Capital Music Group, the CD was made available in a standard version as well as a deluxe edition which features five acoustic songs from "Reborn" as well as the never-before-released fan favorite "Avelyn". The effort was produced by Brown and engineered by Matt Thorne, known for his work with THE EELS, THE DONNAS and BONNIE MCKEE.

From the opening note of the first single "Bring It" to the album closer "You're No Angel", it is clear TRAPT is back to pick up where previous hits such as "Headstrong", "Echo" and "Who's Going Home With You Tonight?" left off.


"This record is really a new sound for TRAPT," states TRAPT vocalist/songwriter Chris Taylor Brown. "With 'Reborn', we really wanted to use new sounds and textures as well as experiment with other techniques we have learned over the years or have heard in our influences. Lyrically, this album is as deep and thoughtful as any album that TRAPT has done in the past."

"Reborn" track listing:

01. Bring It
02. Love Hate Relationship
03. Experience
04. Eye Of The Storm
05. Livewire
06. Going Under
07. Too Close
08. Strength In Numbers
09. Get Out Of Your Own Way
10. When It Rains
11. You're No Angel


TRAPT recently announced the addition of ATREYU guitarist Travis Miguel to the group's ranks. Miguel joined the band on the road earlier this month as TRAPT kicked off its U.S. tour in support of "Reborn".