TRANSPORT LEAGUE To Enter Studio Next Month

Reunited Swedish heavy rockers TRANSPORT LEAGUE will enter IF Studios, the IN FLAMES-owned facility in Gothenburg, Sweden, with producer Roberto Laghi (IN FLAMES, SONIC SYNDICATE, HARDCORE SUPERSTAR, LOK) on September 2 to begin recording their comeback album, tentatively titled "Boogie From Hell".

Songtitles set to appear on the CD:

* Swing Satanic Swing
* Electric Wolf
* A Pork named Jack
* Speedhead
* Demon Apparatus
* Snake Infested Swamp
* Bitter Sand
* Hi-Octane Slave
* King Doom
* Barabbas Venomous
* Blood in-Blood Out
* Holy Mother Fucker
* Doctor Demon
* Train Wreck

"Speedhead" can already be purchased via iTunes. The track was released via the band's own Hoffa Entertainment.

In other news, TRANSPORT LEAGUE has replaced AMARANTHE on the Rock Bitch Boat cruise, which will set sail from Stockholm, Sweden on October 29 for Riga, Lithuania and return two days later.

TRANSPORT LEAGUE played its first reunion show on May 15, 2009 on the Terass stage at Henriksberg in Gothenburg, Sweden.

Bassist Ken Sandin was unable to participate in the reunion concert and was temporarily replaced by another former TRANSPORT LEAGUE bassist, Johan Reivn.

Commented the group: "TRANSPORT LEAGUE was the band who invented the phrase 'boogie from hell,' well known and well heard on the two first albums, 'Stallion Showcase' (1995) and 'Superevil' (1997). Just listen to tracks such as 'Cosmical Satanical' and 'Lost in the Desert of Habib' and you will understand what we are talking about.

"TRANSPORT LEAGUE no doubt paved the way for such artists as VOLBEAT and MUSTASCH, drawing from many sources to create a new format for heavy guitar-driven groovy rock."

TRANSPORT LEAGUE's fourth full-length album, "Multiple Organ Harvest", was released in November 2003 through Holland's Seamview Records.


Matt Starander - Drums
Tony Julien Jelencovich - Vocals/Guitar
Peter Hunyadi - Lead Guitar
Lars Hglund - Bass

For more information, go to this location.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).