TOXOVIBORA: Debut Album Details Revealed

Spanish thrashers TOXOVIBORA will release their debut album, "Primer Ataque" (First Attack), on February 18 in Spain and March 1 in the rest of Europe via Art Gates. The cover artwork is an adaptation of the graphic designer Lemut and was selected to represent the ancestral fear of the man, the snake. The futuristic influences are linked to the concept of the new wave of metal music.

According to a press release, "Primer Ataque" "is a combination of the legendary thrash metal sounds of the '90 and modern influences such as the groove."

"Primer Ataque" track listing:

01. Sois Un Fraude
02. High School Massacre
03. Fanático
04. Muerte En Directo
05. Víctima 63
06. Crudo
07. Promesas Del Este
08. El Día Del Juicio

Commented the band: "In our opinion, we reflected perfectly the sound that characterizes the band, a strong base, addictive and sharp guitar riffs, combined with a raw voice that spits conscious lyrics."

The CD was recorded at La Guarida De Kreggor Studios in Hellín, Albacete by Pablo Alcazar.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.