TORTURE DIVISION Putting Finishing Touches On New Demo

TORTURE DIVISION, the Swedish death metal project featuring guitarist Lord K. Philipson (THE PROJECT HATE, GOD AMONG INSECTS, ex-LEUKEMIA), bassist/vocalist Jörgen Sandström (VICIOUS ART, THE PROJECT HATE, ex-ENTOMBED, GRAVE) and drummer Tobias "Tobben" Gustafsson (VOMITORY), recently entered the studio to begin recording the second part of the band's second demo trilogy, "Evighetens Dårar". The group states, "[Jörgen Sandström] finished up his vocals this past Saturday so all we are waiting for now is some guest vocals that we hope will happen. We are not going to wait around forever for those to come in so if it takes more than a few days, we will scrap the idea and use those vocals on the last part of Trilogy 2 instead."

The band adds, "This is shaping up real nice and hopefully we'll be able to hand over everything to [Dan] Swanö (EDGE OF SANITY, BLOODBATH, NIGHTINGALE) for the mixing job [as soon as possible.

"Four tunes have been recorded. One of those four goes for a compilation album that we'll participate on.

"You'll get three amazing 'n' blasting tunes on the demo — and we are positive you will fucken adore the insanity and intensity displayed within them. We are truly satisfied with how they sound and can't wait for Swanö to give them that final punch that comes with his amazing productions."

"Evighetens Dårar I" was released in August and it featured the songs "Heretics! Now!", "Eld Och Plågor" and "Traumatic Inhuman Severance". The demo was once again mixed by Dan Swanö. For one of the songs, TORTURE DIVISION invited its fans to send in a recording of them screaming the word "HAIL!", with and every one of the few hundred contributions making it into the song.

TORTURE DIVISION's first demo trilogy — which was previously available for free download via the band's web site — was released on vinyl on April 6, 2009 via Vic Records. The recordings were also made available in CD format through Abyss Records. Entitled "With Endless Wrath We Bring Upon Thee Our Infernal Torture", the effort contains the band's "Suffer The Shitmass" seven-inch EP as bonus tracks.

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).