TORTURE DIVISION: 'Evighetens Dårar II' Demo Details Revealed

TORTURE DIVISION, the Swedish death metal project featuring guitarist Lord K. Philipson (THE PROJECT HATE, ex-GOD AMONG INSECTS, LEUKEMIA), bassist/vocalist Jörgen Sandström (VICIOUS ART, THE PROJECT HATE, ex-ENTOMBED, GRAVE) and drummer Tobias "Tobben" Gustafsson (VOMITORY, THE PROJECT HATE), has completed work on the second part of the band's second demo trilogy, "Evighetens Dårar". The group states, "We recorded four tunes this time around — three for the demo and one (more info on that one later) for an upcoming compilation CD that some guys from Tobben's hometown Karlstad are putting together."

"Evighetens Dårar II" track listing:

01. Total Death Punishment
02. Overtorture (Bound To Be Dead)
03. Righteous Fore Ensemble

The band adds, "[These are] probably the three most intense tracks we have written so far. There are blast beats, insanity, groove and all-around murder displayed within these tunes — all clocking in at a total of some 10 minutes or so.

Story continues after advertisement

"We are very, very satisfied with these compositions and can't wait until we get to hear the crushing mix that Dan Swanö (EDGE OF SANITY, BLOODBATH, NIGHTINGALE) will hand over to us in a bit. Again, we can't thank Dan enough for supporting our cause with these mixes — he's really giving us the final edge that we need to make our death metal come across like we want it to. Also, this time around we managed to squeeze in some excellent backing vocals from Swedish thrashers F.K.Ü., which is something we are extremely happy about. Those guys are amazing and they sure managed to hand over some trademark thrash choirs to even further add to the brutality."

"Evighetens Dårar I" was released in August and it featured the songs "Heretics! Now!", "Eld Och Plågor" and "Traumatic Inhuman Severance". The demo was once again mixed by Dan Swanö. For one of the songs, TORTURE DIVISION invited its fans to send in a recording of them screaming the word "HAIL!", with and every one of the few hundred contributions making it into the song.

TORTURE DIVISION's first demo trilogy — which is available at their site for free (as all of the band's material is) — was also made available in CD format through Abyss Records in 2009. Entitled "With Endless Wrath We Bring Upon Thee Our Infernal Torture", the effort contains the band's "Suffer The Shitmass" seven-inch EP as bonus tracks.

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).