TORCHE To Release 'Songs For Singles' In September

Florida-based band TORCHE will release a collection of singles, aptly titled "Songs For Singles", on September 21 via Hydra Head.

The track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. U.F.O.
02. Lay Low
03. Hideaway
04. Arrowhead
05. Shine On My Old Ways
06. Cast Into Unknown
07. Face The Wall
08. Out Again

TORCHE's second full-length album, "Meanderthal", came out in April 2008 through the Hydra Head imprint (vinyl on Robotic Empire). Recorded throughout November 2007 at Godcity Studios in Salem, Massachusetts, the 13-track album was TORCHE's first with Kurt Ballou (CONVERGE, GENGHIS TRON, DISFEAR) at the helm.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.