TONY IOMMI Erases Sex Offender From 'DEP Sessions'
ContactMusic.com is reporting that Tony Iommi (BLACK SABBATH) and Glenn Hughes (ex-DEEP PURPLE) were forced to call in TEARS FOR FEARS drummer Jimmy Copley to revamp the beats on their lost "The 1996 DEP Sessions" because they no longer wanted to be associated with a sex offender.
Jailed former JUDAS PRIEST star Dave Holland was the guest drummer on the 1996 project, which was locked away in one of Iommi's vaults until a pal stumbled across them and urged the BLACK SABBATH guitarist to consider releasing them.
But Iommi didn't want to put the album out with Holland's name attached to the project after the drummer was jailed in 2003 for attempting to rape a special-needs youth.
Iommi says, "The association he's got at the moment isn't something we wanted to be involved in... The recording wasn't that good."
To comment on a
story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of
does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details.
reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).