TOMAHAWK: 'Anonymous' Artwork Revealed

TOMAHAWK, the "all-star" band featuring former FAITH NO MORE vocalist Mike Patton, ex-HELMET drummer Jon Stainer and former JESUS LIZARD guitarist Duane Denison, will release its new album, "Anonymous", on June 19 via Ipecac. Check out the cover artwork at this location.

Speaking to Greg Prato of in May 2006, Patton stated that the first all-new studio effort from TOMAHAWK since 2003's "Mit Gas" was coming along "slowly but nicely — and I'm completely to blame for the slowly part. Duane has had stuff written for it seems like eons now, and I'm just been very backed up. It's getting closer and closer to my main focus now. So I expect once I can zero in on it, we'll be able to bang it out."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.