THUNDERSTORM: New Album Release Date Confirmed

Dragonheart Records has set a March 30 2007 release date for the new album from Italian doom metallers THUNDERSTORM, entitled "As We Die Alone". The follow-up to 2004's "Faithless Soul" was recorded at New Sin Studio in Loria (Italy) and includes a cover version of the JIMI HENDRIX classic "Voodoo Chile (Slight Return)". THUNDERSTORM's version of the song is described by the band as "ultra-heavy but respectful of the original feeling."

THUNDERSTORM previously stated about the new CD, "Most of this album sounds different from others our works: It's doom-metal-oriented, of course, but most songs have a different style from previous CDs. This album will be the best THUNDERSTORM work ever, that's for sure!"

"As We Die Alone" (view cover here) track listing:

01. Hawkind Radiation
02. Death Rides on the Highway
03. We Dream as We Die (Alone)
04. I Wait
05. Hypnowheel of Life
06. L
07. S.L.O.W.
08. Preacher's Dream
09. Mad Monk
10. Voodoo Child (Slight Return) (JIMI HENDRIX cover)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).