THUNDERBOLT's 'Dung Idols' Due In March

Norwegian melodic metallers THUNDERBOLT will release their third album, "Dung Idols", on March 25 via Germany's Rock It Up Records.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Majestic Travesty
02. Fight
03. The Moderators
04. Special
05. Heel Run
06. Land Of The Living
07. Dung Idols
08. Black Horde
09. Metal Tide
10. Crime Of The Sentry

THUNDERBOLT was the main support for powerhouse American vocalist Tim "Ripper" Owens (YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, BEYOND FEAR, ex-JUDAS PRIEST, ICED EARTH) on his European solo tour in September.

Story continues after advertisement

THUNDERBOLT's sophomore album, "Love and Destruction", was released in May 2006 via Massacre Records.

The band's debut LP, "Demons and Diamonds", came out in 2003.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).