8THSIN: New Album Samples Posted Online

8THSIN, the new project led by IT (a.k.a. Tony Särkkä; WAR, ABRUPTUM, OPHTHTALAMIA, VONDUR), have uploaded audio samples of all the tracks that are set to appear on their sophomore album, "Angelseed & Demonmilk", tentatively due later in the year. The follow-up to last year's "Sinners Inc." (Black Lodge Records) includes a special guest vocal appearance on one track by Peter Tägtgren of PAIN/HYPOCRISY.

In other news, one of the tracks from "Angelseed & Demonmilk" is slated to appear on the upcoming road movie "Getaway Stockholm 6". No further information is available at this time.

According to a posting on the group's web site, "Angelseed & Demonmilk" features "a full five-man line-up, which wasn't the case of the first album, 'Sinners Inc.' and therefore will in both sound and feeling be very different from the first recording. Here we venture deeper into the mysterious and profound mind of IT, a continuing journey through the cycles of life and death, ending up with the second part of 'The Eight Sins'."

"Angelseed & Demonmilk" track listing:

01. A Sleepover at the Feeling of Death
02. Liars
03. Demons
04. Irreligious
05. Nocturnal
06. Templo Mayor
07. Angels
08. Humans without Disguise
09. Black Widow
10. Angelseed & Demonmilk
11. The Eight Sins, Part 2

As previously reported, 8THSIN recently posted an outtake from the "Sinners Inc." recording sessions at their official web site. The track "The 11th Commandment", which was left off the album due to "legal issues," can be downloaded at this location.

8THSIN's debut album, "Sinners Inc.", was recorded and mixed at Sin Studios by Michael Bohlin and was mastered at Polar Studios by Henrik Jonsson. The group's "Sometimes & Othertimes" video (directed by Ira Bohlin), taken from the "Sinners Inc." album, was finished in April.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).