THORNAFIRE: 'Vorex Deconstrucción' Track Listing, Artwork Revealed

Chilean death metal warriors THORNAFIRE will release their second album, "Vorex Deconstrucción", later this month via Ibex Moon Records.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Hacia La Ruina Del Agartha
02. Sucubación
03. Deconstrucción
04. Otredad
05. Confesión
06. En El Eon De Las Falacias
07. Por El Delirio
08. Conflagracóin Del Monoteismo
09. De La Destrucción Al Trono

Check out the cover artwork below.

Story continues after advertisement

THORNAFIRE has captured the true spirit of a Southern American death metal style that worships at the altar of the ancient ones and takes it cues from the likes MORBID ANGEL, KRISIUN, (early) SEPULTURA, and PENTAGRAM (Chile), while putting its own unique spin on the genre. On "Exacerbated Gnostic Manifestation", THORNAFIRE burned through 46 minutes of more groove-filled pummel, killer riffs, and occult/anti-Christian atmosphere than even the truest believers could handle without bowing down in obeisance to the Chilean death metal gods. The combination of Juan Pablo Donoso's batter and clatter drumming, Victor Mac-Namara's giant array of monster riffs, and bassist Alexis Munoz's David-Vincent-meets-Tom-G-Warrior vocals was nothing short of explosive.

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).