THIRDMOON: 'Dimorphic Cynosure' E-Card Available

Austrian melodic death metallers THIRDMOON will release their fifth album, "Dimorphic Cynosure", on November 23 via Maintain Records. An e-card for the CD can be found at this location.

According to a press release, "listeners can expect the most aggressive but also most melancholic THIRDMOON album, as well as lyrically and musically the most emotional release from mastermind Wolfgang Rothbauer. This concept album will be available as a jewel-case with a running time of 62 minutes at the retail market, and there will also be a limited edition coming as a digipack. Beside exclusive artwork, the digipack version will also have four bonus tracks. Among them are 'Bloodfield', an exclusive soundtrack for the 'Elite MarsBall' online game, and three acoustic instrumentals, which originated spontaneously during the recording of the album and are very important to the band since the emotional condition during the time of recording was set to music quite sentimentally, honestly and spontaneously."

"Dimorphic Cynosure" track listing:

01. Slave
02. Crawl Through Subspecies
03. Sinew Disconnected
04. Character Of Scars
05. Cross The Rubicon
06. Dimorphic (Prologue)
07. Dimorphic Cynosure
08. Sentenced To Aeons
09. Instrumental
10. Souls To Drown
11. Cadaverous Haven
12. Livid
13. Entwined Dimensions
14. Nothing
15. Outro
Bonus tracks (limited digipack only):
16. Bloodfield
17. The Drowning (instrumental)
18. A Hope (instrumental)
19. Sadness (instrumental)

Story continues after advertisement


Wolfgang Rothbauer - Vocals, Guitar
Matias Larrede - Guitar
Dominik Hindinger - Guitar
Simon Ă–ller - Bass
Martin Zeller - Drums

THIRDMOON performing live at Z7 in Pratteln, Switzerland in 2005:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).