THESYRE Seeking New Label Home

Quebec, Canada-based black/thrash metallers THESYRE have issued the following update:

"Our contractual obligations with France's Osmose Productions ended with the release of 'Résistance', our second and last album for them. We're now free agents and shall consider the options for the release of our next album, on which we're already working."

"Résistance" was released on April 14 via Osmose Productions. A song from the CD, "Matérialisme consumériste infectieux", is available for streaming via the ReverbNation widget below.

"Résistance" track listing:

01. Au présent
02. Hymne au mérite
03. Par une froide nuit d'octobre
04. Laïque et souverain
05. De réalisme et de nihilisme actif
06. L'égalitarisme freine l'excellence
07. Matérialisme consumériste infectieux
08. La grande noirceur
09. Pour en finir avec le jugement des dieux
10. Résistance

Vocalist/bassist Eric M. Syre previously stated about the CD: "'Résistance' [is] our first album featuring lyrics fully written in French (we used to have one song in French on past releases). The album also features some additions to our sound, including Theremin and vintage synth. I felt this album needed different layers and textures and we wanted to avoid working with samples and prefrabricated sounds. Both these instruments add an eerie and somewhat oldschool electronic touch to our material. The production is also a little rougher than the one on our previous album 'Exist!' We felt it was important to avoid over-producing our music and to give it a much more natural and real feel to it. We recorded and mixed the album in our home studio and avoided 'over-mastering' it, so to speak. It was out of question to try to get into this loudness war bands are into right now. Everything is kept dynamic and audible while the volume remains at a standard level. No 'deathmagnetism' here... If some of you need to hear it louder, just raise the volume knob on your player."



Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).