THERION: Trailer For 'Live Gothic' DVD Available

A trailer for "Live Gothic", the forthcoming DVD from Sweden's THERION, can be viewed below.

With the success of 2007's "Gothic Kaballah" and 2004's "Lemuria/Sirius B", Sweden's THERION brought its enchanting and majestic live show throughout the world with stops in the U.S., many successful European festival gigs and a full European tour, including a concert in Poland which was professionally filmed for the "Live Gothic" DVD.

Due in the U.S. on August 5 and in Europe on July 25 via Nuclear Blast, "Live Gothic" was recorded in Warsaw, Poland on February 14, 2007 and features the touring band of mainman Christofer Johnsson and Kristian Niemann on guitars, Johann Niemann on bass and Petter Karlsson on drums. Live vocals were handled by Snowy Shaw (KING DIAMOND, MERCYFUL FATE), Mats Levén, Thomas Vikström, Lori Lewis and Katarina Lilja.

All 22 songs can be found on both the CDs and DVD:

Story continues after advertisement

CD1 (all songs also on live DVD):

01. Der Mitternachtslöwe
02. Schwartzalbenheim
03. The Blood Of Kingu
04. The Falling Stone
05. An Arrow From The Sun
06. Deggial
07. Wine Of Aluqah
08. The Perennial Sophia
09. The Son Of The Sun
10. Son Of The Staves Of Time
11. Birth Of Venus Illegitima
12. Tuna 1613
13. Drum Solo
14. Muspelheim

CD2 (all songs also on live DVD):

01. Rise Of Sodom And Gomorrah
02. Ginnungagap
03. Grand Finale
04. Lemuria
05. The Wand Of Abaris
06. Nightside Of Eden
07. To Mega Therion
08. Thor (The Powerhead)

Trailer for "Live Gothic":

Watch performance footage of "Son Of The Staves Of Time" taken from "Live Gothic":


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).