THEATRE OF TRAGEDY Taps LOWDOWN Bassist For Upcoming Tour

For the first time in 10 years, Norway's THEATRE OF TRAGEDY will feature a live bass player when it hits the road in early March. The band says, "We have the privilege to announce that the talented Erik Torp from LOWDOWN will handle this duty around Europe."

THEATRE OF TRAGEDY's "Forever Is The World Tour" dates:

March 12 - Berlin, K17 (GER)
March 13 - Sittard, Fenix (NL)
March 14 - London, Underworld (UK)
March 15 - Paris, La Scene Bastille (F)
March 16 - Frankfurt, Batschkapp (GER)
March 17 - Marseille, Le Poste A Galene (F)
March 18 - Barcelona, Salamandra (E)
March 19 - Madrid, Caracol (E)
March 20 - Lisbon, Cine Teatro Corroios (PT)

Support on the trek will come from WHERE ANGELS FALL.

THEATRE OF TRAGEDY will release a a limited-edition tour version of its seventh album, "Forever Is The World", on March 5 to coincide with the band's upcoming European shows. The set will include a new EP called "Addenda" and will feature 10 tracks of b-sides, rarities, remakes and remixes.

"Addenda" EP track listing:

01. The Breaking (vinyl bonus track "Forever Is The World")
02. Beauty in Deconstruction (the original version from the "Storm" sessions which is one minute longer and unreleased)
03. Frozen (Ambrosius Remake) (THEATRE OF TRAGEDY devoted board member Ambrosius' version of the song)
04. Empty (digipak bonus track "Forever Is The World")
05. Deadland (Tommy Olsson Remake) (former THEATRE OF TRAGEDY guitar player Tommy Olsson's interpretation of the song)
06. Revolution (Flip Wicked Remix) (Norwegian friend's remix of the track from "Forever Is The World").
07. Highlights (digipack bonus track on "Storm")
08. Illusions (Zensor remix) (ZENSOR's remix of the track from "Forever Is The World")
09. Empty (E&A wedding mix) (a special wedding and different version of the song that THEATRE OF TRAGEDY did for the wedding of the band' webmaster and wife)
10. Forever is the World (chamber version) (a completely new filmatic arrangement of the title track made by Pzy-Clone, guitarist from THE KOVENANT)

Once the limited version of "Forever Is The World" is sold out, the EP will be sold separately.

The winner of the creative competition, Martin Pöhlmann, created the artwork for this release.

THEATRE OF TRAGEDY is working on a South American tour for June and some Norwegian shows for September/October.

"Forever Is The World" was released in September 2009 via AFM Records. The follow-up to 2006's "Storm" was recorded at Room 13 studios in Oslo with producer Alexander Møklebust, who has previously worked with ZEROMANCER, SEIGMEN, GÅTE, MONOMEN and DELAWARE, among others. The mastering was handled by Bjørn Engelmann at the Cutting Room in Sweden.

"Forever Is The World" was made available in three different versions: a limited digipack with one bonus song, a very limited double vinyl version with two bonus tracks (one exclusive to the vinyl edition!) and a regular jewelcase.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).