THEATRE OF TRAGEDY: New Album Artwork Unveiled

The cover artwork for "Forever Is The World", the seventh album from Norway's THEATRE OF TRAGEDY, can be viewed below. The band says, "This was once again made by the ingenious artwork wizard Thomas Ewerhard. Following up his excellent work on 'Assembly' and 'Storm', Thomas has once again managed to amaze us with his skills. The album artwork is also an challenge to the die-hard THEATRE OF TRAGEDY fan. Somewhere inside this cover there is incorporated elements from all six studio album covers for the band. See if you can find it." "Forever Is The World" is scheduled for release in Europe on September 18 via AFM Records. The CD was recorded at Room 13 studios in Oslo with producer Alexander Møklebust, who has previously worked with ZEROMANCER, SEIGMEN, GÅTE, MONOMEN and DELAWARE, among others. The mastering was handled by Bjørn Engelmann at the Cutting Room in Sweden. "Forever Is The World" will be available in three different versions: a limited digipack with one bonus song, a very limited double vinyl version with two bonus tracks (one exclusive to the vinyl edition!) and a regular jewelcase. "Forever Is The World" track listing: 01. Hide and Seek 02. A Nine Days Wonder 03. Revolution 04. Transition 05. Hollow 06. Astray 07. Frozen 08. Illusions 09. Deadland 10. Forever is the World The first audio sample will be released on August 1. THEATRE OF TRAGEDY's last album, "Storm", was released in March 2006 via AFM Records. The CD was produced by Rico Darum and mixed by Greg Reely (PARADISE LOST, FEAR FACTORY, FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY, SKINNY PUPPY, etc.) at The Green Jacket studios in Richmond, B.C., Canada. The album was the group's first to feature singer Nell (THE CREST), who replaced Liv Kristine Espenaes Krull (currently in LEAVES' EYES) in early 2004.