THE VISION BLEAK Completes Work On New Album

After nearly six months in the studio, German gothic metal band THE VISION BLEAK has finished recording its third album, "The Wolves Go Hunt Their Prey".

Commented the group's Ulf Theodor Schwadorf: "The album contains nine songs which are definitely among the heaviest and at the same time the most atmospheric and most stringent pieces of music THE VISION BLEAK has ever released. The metal part — read: the guitar riffs — of THE VISION BLEAK's sound certainly has made it more into the foreground on 'The Wolves Go Hunt Their Prey', but still there are bombastic orchestral sections, acoustic guitars, sitars and lots of atmospheric details featured in all songs."

The follow-up to 2005's "Carpathia", "The Wolves Go Hunt Their Prey" will feature the following track listing:

01. Amala & Kamala
02. She-Wolf
03. The Demon Of The Mire
The Black Pharaoh Trilogy
04. Introduction
05. Part I: The Shining Trapezohedron
06. Part II: The Vault Of Nephren-Ka
07. The Eldrich Beguilement
08. Evil Is Of Old Date
09. By Our Brotherhood With Seth

"The Wolves Go Hunt Their Prey" will be released on August 31 as a normal CD and a deluxe edition. Apart from a live DVD, the deluxe edition will contain a return coupon for ordering an exclusive T-shirt and a free THE VISION BLEAK patch.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).