THE SCOURGER: 'Blind Date With Violence' Re-Release Track Listing Revealed

Finnish thrashers THE SCOURGER — who scored a sensational No. 1 single in their home country with "Hatehead" last year — have revaled the final track listing for the reissue of their debut album, "Blind Date with Violence", due across Europe on October 6 via Germany's Cyclone Records. The bonus material is taken from "To the Slayground" EP, the "Maximum Intensity" single and the Tuska 2006 live performance.

"Blind Date with Violence" reissue (view cover by Killustrations) track listing:

01. Decline Of Conformity / Grading: Deranged
02. Hatehead
03. Maximum Intensity
04. Enslaved To Faith
05. The Oath & The Lie
06. Chapter Thirteen
07. Pain Zone
08. Exodus Day
09. Feast Of The Carnivore
10. Ghosts Of War (SLAYER cover)
11. Over The Wall (TESTAMENT cover)
12. The Greediness
13. Black Worms
14. Grading: Deranged (Live at Tuska 2006)
15. Maximum Intensity (Live at Tuska 2006)
16. The Oath & The Lie (Live at Tuska 2006)

THE SCOURGER, whose latest single, "Maximum Intensity", entered the Finnish chart at No. 3, was formed in 2003 by former GANDALF singer Jari Hurskainen, guitarist Pekka Hämäläinen and drummer Seppo Tarvainen. Jani Luttinen of THE WAKE took the second-guitar post from Harri Hytonen, this new lineup debuting with a hometown (Helsinki) support to TRIVIUM in October 2005. THE SCOURGER issued their full-length debut, "Blind Date with Violence", produced by BLAKE's Aaro Seppovaara, in January 2006. In May Jani Luttinen injured his hand, necessitating WARMEN's Antti Wirman stepping in as substitute.

For more information on THE SCOURGER, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).