THE POODLES: New Album Title, Track Listing Revealed

Swedish hard rockers THE POODLES have completed work on their fourth album, "Performocracy", for an April 15, 2011 release via Frontiers Records. The CD was produced by Mats Valentin and was mixed by Tobias Lindell (EUROPE, MUSTASCH).

"Performocracy" track listing:

01. I Want It All
02. Until Our Kingdom Falls
03. Father To A Son
04. I Believe In You
05. Cuts Like A Knife
06. As Time Is Passing By
07. Love Is All
08. Your Time Is Now
09. Action!
10. Bring Back The Night
11. Vampire's Call
12. Into The Quiet Night

The first single from album is planned for release in late January 2011.

THE POODLES' "No Quarter" CD and "In The Flesh" DVD were released in November through Frontiers Records.

"In The Flesh" is an in-depth look at THE POODLES, featuring interviews with all bandmembers, behind-the stage footage and promotional clips for the "Clash Of The Elements" album. The live CD, plus the previously unreleased song "Lullaby For Jimmy" as a CD exclusive, shows that behind the look and the words there is a solid band playing great music!

THE POODLES' third album, "Clash Of The Elements", was released in Europe on August 28, 2009 via Blistering Records.

The CD entered the official chart in the band's home country at position No. 5.

THE POODLES in 2008 recruited guitarist Henrik Bergqvist (SOUTHFORK, TIAMAT) to replace Pontus Norgren, who left the group to join HAMMERFALL. The new axeman made his live debut with THE POODLES in June 2008 at the Sweden Rock Festival in Sölvesborg, Sweden.


* Jakob Samuel - Vocals
* Pontus Egberg - Bass
* Christian Lundqvist - Drums
* Henrik Bergqvist - Guitars


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).