THE PLOT Featuring MICHAEL SCHENKER, PETE WAY: Limited-Edtion Double CD Due This Month

According to CD Universe, THE PLOT album — which was a project of Michael Schenker (SCORPIONS, UFO) and Pete Way (UFO, WAYSTED) with Jeff Martin (RACER X, ex-BADLANDS), is scheduled to be re-released as a limited-edtion double CD on December 12 via Majestic Rock. The track listing is as follows:

01. You And Me
02. Need Her Bad
03. Kicked Out
04. Miss You Tonight
05. Born Again
06. Take Another Shot
07. Shake Down
08. Senorita
09. Just My Luck
10. Wild Wild Things
11. Ain't Got You
12. Might As Well Go Drinking
13. Pete Way Interview October 2006
14. Might As Well Go Drinking (Live)
15. You And Me (Live)
16. Need Her Bad (Live)
17. Born Again (Live)
18. Too Hot To Handle (Live)

According to a posting on the Michael Schenker News and Tour Information web site, "THE PLOT is Michael Schenker and Pete Way doing what it is they do best — rocking hard n' dirty! This album, recorded in the down time during UFO activity, has much more in common with the first couple of WAYSTED albums than either UFO or MSG. Featuring the talents of former BADLANDS drummer Jeff Martin, it's pure rock n' roll, simple as that. Disc 2 features an interview with Pete Way recorded in October 2006 exclusively for this release and a live recordings by Pete Way and his solo band of four of the album's tracks plus a blistering run through the UFO classic 'Too Hot To Handle'."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).