THE OLD DEAD TREE To Enter Studio In July

French goth metal act THE OLD DEAD TREE will enter Stage One studio in Germany on July 3 with producer Andy Classen to begin recording its third album. The band describes the new material as "a twisted and schizophrenic blend of evocative riffs and arrangements put together with an overload of sheer emotion. The new songs do widen the previous artistic borders without disavowing the typical musical identity of the band."

THE OLD DEAD TREE's as-yet-untitled new CD is tentatively due in the fall via Season of Mist.

THE OLD DEAD TREE's last album, "The Perpetual Motion", was released in 2005 via Season of Mist. The follow-up to 2003's "The Nameless Disease" was recorded at Stage One studio with Andy Classen.

Tags:

Posted in: News

COMMENTS

To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).