Forward-thinking, progressive metal sextet THE NUMBER TWELVE LOOKS LIKE YOU has completed work on its highly anticipated new album, entitled "Mongrel". "Mongrel" is set to drop on June 19, 2007 via New Jersey's Eyeball Records.

THE NUMBER TWELVE LOOKS LIKE YOU, whose name is taken from a particularly dark, dystopian 1964 episode of the television series "The Twilight Zone", recorded and mixed "Mongrel" in Seattle, WA with producer Casey Bates (HEAVY HEAVY LOW LOW, GATSBY'S AMERICAN DREAM). The band, known for its compelling music that unites complex extremity and anarchic charge, has pushed its unique sound to new heights on the forthcoming release.

"Mongrel" track listing:

01. Imagine Nation Express
02. El Piñata De La Muerte
03. Jay Walking Backwards
04. Grandfather
05. Alright, I Admit It...It was a Whore House
06. Paper Weight Pigs
07. Sleeping with the Fishes, See?
08. Cradle in the Crater
09. The Weekly Wars
10. The Try (Thank You)

THE NUMBER TWELVE LOOKS LIKE YOU has just launched a month-long U.S. tour alongside HORSE THE BAND. The massive, pre-release trek is expected to wrap on April 26 in San Francisco, CA.

On the topic of hitting the road in support of the forthcoming release, vocalist Jesse Korman states, "We miss being on stage every night, and the idea of getting to play a few 'Mongrel' songs is almost like doing a striptease for the fans. We'll flash just enough tit for them to get aroused, but we won't show them what's inside. They'll have to wait for that part. Then they get to go home and fantasize about what they didn't see."

In addition to Korman, THE NUMBER TWELVE LOOKS LIKE YOU features vocalist Justin Pedrick, guitarists Jamie McIlroy and Alex Pareja, bassist Christopher Russell and drummer Jon Karel.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).