Dutch death metallers THE MONOLITH DEATHCULT have scrapped their previously announced deal with Mascot Records and have signed with Twilight-Vertrieb. The band will enter Ground Zero studio with producer Pascal Altena to begin recording its new album, "Triumvirate", tentatively due in January/February 2008. Mixing and mastering duties will be handled by Guido Aalbers.

According to a press release, "heavy speculation has commenced on several Internet forums about which image the Dutch death metal chameleons will adopt this time."

Commented vocalist/bassist Robin: "After the politically incorrect Islam-slamming NILE clones on our catastrophic debut 'The Apotheosis' and our fasco-communist warmongering on the equally disastrous second album 'The White Crematorium', we'll be shape shifting into a different image. We'll have to do some research and find out where the money is these days. I bet groups of people are already collectively clenching their assholes as we speak."

"Triumvirate" track listing:

Story continues after advertisement

01. Androgynous One
I. The Tempelbuilder
II. Rex Ivdaeorvm – Eater of Worlds
III. Wrath of the Double Serpent
02. Kinderreich
03. Wrath of the Ba'ath
04. Laeodecian Hunger
05. Triumvirate
06. Master of the Bryansk Forest
07. Demigod
08. Den ensomme Nordens Dronning
I. Lonely Queen of the North
II. The Cellaring
III. She Who Reigns the Drowned Throne of the Tromsøfjord
09. Crucify (ARMY OF LOVERS cover)
10. Re-Desecration of the Black Stone
11. The Malleus Maleficarum Manusscript


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).