Britain's THE MEADS OF ASPHODEL have recorded three new tracks that will be included on a split 10" with Norway's MAYHEM. The MAYHEM tracks are reportedly old tracks that were originally meant to go on a compilation that, for an undisclosed reason, never saw the light of day. This will be a strictly limited release out on Supernal Music in the early part of 2002. THE MEADS OF ASPHODEL's tracks for the split 10” are as follows:

01. Paradise
02. Another God In Another Place
03. Jihad

According to THE MEADS OF ASPHODEL's official site, “there are more Middle Eastern influences setting into the material although this may not define the forthcoming songs on the second album now being written.”


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.