THE JASSER ARAFATS: 'Condemnation' Release Date, Artwork Unveiled

THE JASSER ARAFATS, a five-piece "deathrash machine" from Tampere, Finland, will release its debut album, "Condemnation", on April 14 via Violent Journey Records.

The track listing for the CD — which contains "12 tracks of pure death/thrash metal with a modern twist" — is as follows:

01. Crawl To...
02. Condemnation
03. Empty Horizon
04. Gun=Life
05. Price
06. Diseased
07. Checkmate
08. Ritual Of Justice
09. Stillborn
10. Alone
11. Axis Reborn
12. Kaos

Check out the cover artwork below.

THE JASSER ARAFATS "was formed in late 2007 and, after couple of lineup changes, was ready to destroy the local scene with their uncompromising modern death/thrash mayhem," according to a press release. "In 2008 the band recorded couple of demos and played a handful of gigs. In 2009 THE JASSER ARAFATS did a small tour through Finland, Sweden and Norway with a Mexican death metal band INTO SICKNESS."


J. Kurki - Vocals
M. Pekkonen - Guitar
J. Tasala - Guitar
L. Antila - Bass
J. Helle - Drums

For more information, visit

Web music player


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).