THE GHOST INSIDE: New Album Details Revealed

California's most passionate and articulate exponents of hardcore THE GHOST INSIDE will release their third album, "Get What You Give", on June 19 via Epitaph Records. The CD, produced by Jeremy Mckinnon of A DAY TO REMEMBER, embraces THE GHOST INSIDE's powerful and affecting sound that merges insightful and introspective lyrics with charging drums, lightning fast riffs and devastating breakdowns.

"Our new album is musically, lyrically and vocally our best album to date," says frontman Jonathan Vigil. "After spending two years on the road following the release of our last album ('Returners'), we've developed a true sound for our band. We really pushed ourselves to the limits to create something we can honestly be proud of and to prove that in life, you're always going to 'Get What You Give'."

"Get What You Give" is nothing short of the band's most dynamic and explosive material thus far, an album that embraces the authenticity, dedication, perseverance and the most literal adherence to the core values behind the band's craft. Formed in 2007, the quintet's two prior releases — the breakthrough album "Returners" (2010) and their first full-length, "Fury And The Fallen Ones" (2008) — laid down the promise and potential that has now been fully delivered with their Epitaph Records debut. Tracks like "Dark Horse", "Engine 45" and "Outlive" are anthems that are built for crowd participation in the live environment, where THE GHOST INSIDE takes pride in giving all of themselves over to the crowd. Lyrically, the songs tackle a wide variety of topics, from addiction, to self-sacrifice.

Having shared the stage with the likes of BRING ME THE HORIZON, PARKWAY DRIVE and THE DEVIL WEARS PRADA, fans can catch their riveting live performance on tour all summer long on the Vans Warped Tour.

Story continues after advertisement

"Get What You Give" track listing:

01. This Is What I Know About Sacrifice (1:29)
02. Outlive (2:35)
03. Engine 45 (4:12)
04. Slipping Away (3:13)
05. The Great Unknown (3:10)
06. Dark Horse (3:20)
07. White Light (4:50)
08. Thirty Three (3:07)
09. Face Value (3:50)
10. Deceiver (3:07)
11. Test The Limits (4:18)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).