THE GATES OF SLUMBER: 'The Awakening', 'Suffer No Guilt' To Receive Vinyl Release This Month

Iron Kodex has set a December 19 release date for the vinyl versions of the groundbreaking "The Awakening" and "Suffer No Guilt" albums by Indianapolis doom metal titans THE GATES OF SLUMBER. The albums will come as luxurious double LPs with heavy gatefold sleeves, posters and big booklets. Each release will feature rare and unreleased bonus tracks. A must for fans of skull-crushing doom metal all around the world!

Die-hard fans of THE GATES OF SLUMBER will have the chance to buy the "Chronicles of True Doom" four-LP box set containing both double LPs on colored vinyl and a hand-numbered artcard dedicated to the buyer. Strictly limited to 150 copies. Only one copy per buyer!

"The Awakening" 2LP:

* 2LP, 68 minutes playing time
* Bonus tracks: "Blood Encrusted Deth Axe" (demo), "Cloaked Figure" (demo)
* 350g gatefold sleeve
* Pitch-black vinyl
* Exclusive artwork by Ken Kelly
* 60 x 40 cm poster
* 8-sided LP-sized booklet
* limited to 375 copies
* Price: 17 euros

Story continues after advertisement

"Suffer No Guilt" 2LP

* 2LP, 95 minutes playing time (!!!)
* Pitch-black vinyl
* Bonus tracks: "Sabbath Witch" (demo), unreleased new track "Creature"
* 350g gatefold sleeve
* Exclusive artwork by Ken Kelly
* 40 x 60 cm poster
* 12-sided LP sized booklet
* Limited to 375 copies
* Price: 17 euros

"Chronicles of True Doom" 4LP box:

* "Suffer No Guilt" 2LP (incl. gatefold sleeve, poster, booklet) on icy-blue haze vinyl
* "The Awakening" 2LP (incl. gatefold sleeve, poster, booklet) on ocean-green haze vinyl
* Artcard dedicated personally to the buyer
* Limited to 150 copies (only one copy per buyer)
* Price: 36 euros

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).