THE FLOWER KINGS: 'Desolation Road' Lyric Video Released

THE FLOWER KINGS: 'Desolation Road' Lyric Video Released

The official lyric video for the song "Desolation Road" from Swedish progressive rockers THE FLOWER KINGS can be seen below. The track comes off the band's new album, "Desolation Rose", which will be released in the USA on October 29. To be issued in a digipack, the U.S. edition will also include a bonus disc. The cover artwork was once again created by Silas Toball and can be seen below.

THE FLOWER KINGS' Roine Stolt had this to say about the track: "'Desolation Road' portrays a human race hell-bent on destroying environment, peace and inner harmony. It's a very dangerous path the human race is upon at this very now — where we put profit and notorious control of the individual before physical and mental health, a world up for grabs for those who spin upon the axis of greed and individualism. Leading to more than half the world living without proper education and sometimes without food for the day — while the other half live in a danger zone of unhealthy, consuming addictions and made up realities inside our gadgets & fucked up, controlled by corporations media. We have money and we have freedom and we are spoilt, and we have the gift of knowledge but we constantly abuse it and in perpetual outbursts of religious and monetary conflicts we pave the way for a true road to desolation. Uplifting?"

"Desolation Rose" track listing:

01. Tower One (13:39)
02. Sleeping Bones (04:16)
03. Desolation Road (04:00)
04. White Tuxedos (06:30)
05. The Resurrected Judas (08:24)
06. Silent Masses (06:17)
07. Last Carnivore (04:22)
08. Dark Fascist Skies (06:05)
09. Blood Of Eden (03:12)
10. Silent Graveyards (02:52)

Story continues after advertisement

Earlier this year, THE FLOWER KINGS embarked on a very special tour alongside Neal Morse and Mike Portnoy to celebrate InsideOut Music's 20th anniversary, playing to sold-out crowds across Europe and the U.S.


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).