THE ETERNAL Name New Album

Australian melodic doom metal band THE ETERNAL (formerly CRYPTAL DARKNESS) have set "Sleep of Reason" as the title of their forthcoming second album, due late September via Firebox Records. The follow-up to last year's "The Sombre Light of Isolation" was recorded at Palm Studios in Melbourne and is currently being mastered by Mika Jussila (AMORPHIS, NIGHTWISH, THERION) at Finnvox studios in Helsinki, Finland. The cover artwork was conceived by Travis Smith (ANATHEMA, OPETH, KATATONIA, DEVIN TOWNSEND). Songtitles set to appear on the CD include "Everlasting", "A Dream's End", "Beneath the Soil" and "To Drown".

THE ETERNAL will make their next live appearance on Friday, June 10 at Cabaret Nocturne in Melbourne, Australia.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.