Devin Townsend's (STRAPPING YOUNG LAD, THE DEVIN TOWNSEND BAND) HevyDevy Records web site has been updated with the following message:

"[THE DEVIN TOWNSEND BAND's] 'Synchestra' has been extremely well received, more than any other DT records. It made the charts in France, Germany and Finland so we would thank each and everyone of you that managed to get a copy. The DTB released a video for 'Vampira'. This video is very funny and maybe not what you expect from an album like 'Synchestra' but we hope it gets some attention anyway.

"On the other side, Devin has been busy recording the new STRAPPING YOUNG LAD record that will be released on July 10th. 'The New Black' features 10 songs and will be mixed by Mike Fraser (AC/DC, AEROSMITH, METALLICA)

"Here is 'The New Black' official track listing:

01. Decimator
02. You Suck
03. Antiproduct
04. Hope
05. Wrong Side
06. Monument
07. Far Beyond Metal
08. Fucker
09. Almost Again
10. Polyphony
11. The New Black
Bonus tracks
12. The Long Pig
13. C:enter:###

"Century Media Records is re-releasing SYL's 'Heavy As A Really Heavy Thing' in Europe on June 12th. This re-issue features a re-mastered version of SYL's classic debuts, four bonus tracks, the 'S.Y.L.' video and a 12 pages booklet with extended liner notes from Devin.

"To finish, a European tour was planned for the DTB in May but we apologize as it was forced to be cancelled. The reason is not for Ozzfest or the new SYL record but Devin and [wife] Tracy are going to have a baby so they needed to be together for the first part of the pregnancy and medical tests. The baby is due in October which will postpone any touring until 2007."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).