THE DEVIN TOWNSEND BAND drummer Ryan Van Poederooyen has issued the following update on his TERROR SYNDROME project:

"I'm sure a lot of you know that Mike [Young, bass], Dave [Young, guitar] and I all play in THE DEVIN TOWNSEND BAND as well. It's an amazing band and if you haven't heard of the DTB... check it out. I'm bringing this band up because Devin has decided to take an extended break from the DTB and STRAPPING YOUNG LAD to focus on his family life, produce and do some solo stuff on his own. This will definitely give TERROR SYNDROME the chance to do some really cool shit. We have the time and are going to push this metal juggernaut as far as it will go. Who knows how far that could be? I get excited thinking about it!

"So to answer the #1 question you all have been asking.... 'When is the TERROR SYNDROME album coming out?'

"The answer to that question is that we are now actively shopping our album to various labels and listening to offers from labels at the moment and are looking to find a home for TERROR SYNDROME in the near future. Depending on the label we sign with, our album could come out this year or worst case scenario early 2008.

"Either way, we will get this out to you guys [as soon as possible]. We'll keep you posted when something happens. We have entertained releasing the album independently as well but that makes it tougher for us to tour extensively. It's still an option though. We have some awesome people working with us to help get this album out as soon as we possibly can."

TERROR SYNDROME's lineup is completed by ex-GOD AWAKENS PETRIFIED/THE MISERABLES singer Denton Bramley. Guest musicians on the band's CD include Alex Skolnick (TESTAMENT), Trevor Dunn (MR. BUNGLE, FANTOMAS), Devin Townsend (STRAPPING YOUNG LAD, DEVIN TOWNSEND BAND), Byron Stroud (FEAR FACTORY, STRAPPING YOUNG LAD) and Christofer Malmström (DARKANE).

TERROR SYNDROME debut CD tentative track listing:

01. Stupidity For All
02. Revolving Horror
03. Thrill Pill
04. Riot Of Red (feat. Christofer Malmström)
05. When God Was Sober
06. Motionless
07. Rusty Trombone (feat. Alex Skolnick and Trevor Dunn)
08. One Crime Closer to Hell
09. Disposable Empire (feat. Byron Stroud)
10. For Your Amusement
11. My Next Victim
12. Spinning Backwards (feat. Devin Townsend on and Michael Manring)

Check out several audio samples on the band's MySpace page.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).