THE DARKNESS Releases 'Solid Gold' From 'Live At Hammersmith' Album

THE DARKNESS Releases 'Solid Gold' From 'Live At Hammersmith' Album

British rockers THE DARKNESS have released a new live version of their hit "Solid Gold", taken from their upcoming live album, "Live At Hammersmith", out on June 15th via Cooking Vinyl.

In traditional DARKNESS fashion, the new live rendition of "Solid Gold" is a non-stop, breakneck sonic journey of huge riffs, thunderous bass, seismic drums and colossal choruses. It follows the release of "Buccaneers Of Hispaniola" and "I Believe In A Thing Called Love", all of which were recorded at the band's monumental Hammersmith Apollo show last year. The tracks are all available as instant grats with pre-orders of the upcoming live album.

"Live At Hammersmith" is THE DARKNESS's first live album to be released on all formats (including CD, gatefold double vinyl, cassette, download and stream) and spans their spectacular back catalogue of five albums across 19 incendiary tracks.

THE DARKNESS headlined Hammersmith as part of the extensive "Tour De Prance", in support of their latest critically acclaimed album "Pinewood Smile". The tour saw the band sell out shows across Europe last year.

THE DARKNESS is hitting the road again in June and will be playing arenas across Europe in support of the HOLLYWOOD VAMPIRES supergroup featuring Johnny Depp, Alice Cooper and Joe Perry. Following this, they will be supporting QUEEN at TRNSMT festival in Glasgow on July 6 and at Dublin's Marlay Park on July 8.

"Live At Hammersmith" track listing:

01. Open Fire
02. Love Is Only A Feeling
03. Southern Trains
04. Black Shuck
05. One Way Ticket
06. Givin' Up
07. All The Pretty Girls
08. Barbarian
09. Buccaneers Of Hispaniola
10. Friday Night
11. Makin' Out
12. Every Inch Of You
13. Solid Gold
14. Stuck In A Rut
15. Get Your Hands Off My Woman
16. Growing On Me
17. Japanese Prisoner Of Love
18. Christmas Time (Don't Let The Bells End)
19. I Believe In A Thing Called Love


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).