THE CLAYMORE: 'Sygn' Now Available

German melodic power metal band THE CLAYMORE released its second full-length album, "Sygn", on November 21, 2008 via Black Bards Entertainment.

The track listing for the follow-up to 2005's "Monument" is as follows:

01. Angel's Assassination
02. Slaine the Almighty
03. Guardian of Time
04. Borderline
05. Eternal Glory
06. Sygn
07. Soulseeker
08. 27 Years
09. Dawn on the Road


Story continues after advertisement

Andreas Grundmann (Vocals)
Kai Schwittek (Guitar)
Sebastian Busacker (Guitar)
Christian Köhle (Bass)
Hardy Kölzer (Drums)

Check out audio samples at

THE CLAYMORE has scheduled a "Sygn" release party on January 23, 2009 at Live Station (Königswall 15) in Dortmund, Germany. Support at the show will come from LAYMENT, INTERITUS DEI, INFINITE HORIZON and METALETY.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).