THE AUTUMN OFFERING: Another New Song Posted Online

Daytona Beach, Florida's THE AUTUMN OFFERING has posted another new track, entitled " From Atrophy To Obsession ", on its MySpace page. Also available at the same location is previously released song "The Castaway". Both cuts come off the group's new album, "Fear Will Cast No Shadow", due on October 30 via Victory Records. The CD was recorded at AudioHammer Studios in Sanford, Florida with producer Jason Suecof (CHIMAIRA, TRIVIUM, BURY YOUR DEAD, DEVILDRIVER) and engineer Mark Lewis. The record was mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side Music in New Windsor, New York.

"Fear Will Cast No Shadow" track listing:

01. From Atrophy To Obsession
02. Fear Will Cast No Shadow
03. A Great Distance
04. All That Fall Around Us
05. The Castaway
06. You're Time Is Mine
07. Silence And Goodbye
08. The Wolves At Your Door
09. March Of The Clones
10. Crown Yourself A King, Kill Yourself A Queen
11. Dystopiate

THE AUTUMN OFFERING recently parted ways with drummer Nick Gelyon. "Nick left on good terms due to some personal issues and the situation is unfortunately out of our control," the group previously said in a statement. "He was our brother and we will sorely miss him!!!! Due to the timing of this situation, we enlisted the help of our friend Jon Lee to track the drums on this new album. We want to thank Jon very much for helping us out to get this album done! We have a new drummer now that we will be touring with, his name is Allen Royal."

Story continues after advertisement

THE AUTUMN OFFERING recently announced the addition of HELL WITHIN's Matt McChesney as the group's new lead singer.

THE AUTUMN OFFERING's sophomore CD, "Embrace the Gutter", was released in May 2006 via Victory.

Watch THE AUTUMN OFFERING's video for the song "Embrace the Gutter":


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).