THE ARCANE ORDER: Studio Blog Launched

THE ARCANE ORDER, the Danish band featuring vocalist Kasper Thomsen (RAUNCHY) and guitarist Flemming C. Lund (INVOCATOR, ex-AUTUMN LEAVES), has started a studio blog documenting the recording sessions for the group's sophomore album, "In the Wake of Collisions", tentatively due in early 2008 via Metal Blade Records. The CD will be a concept album and it will consist of the following songs (in no particular order):

01. Reverence
02. The Serpent Tower
03. Eruptions of Red
04. Reason and Hubris
05. As Oceans Become Deserts
06. Death is Imminent
07. The Aftermath
08. Sanctity of Allegiance
09. As Sleep is Buried in Gold
10. Sentiment of Horror

Commented Lund: "We will enter Jacob Hansen's studio [on] Tuesday [September 4]. We are currently rehearsing like freakin' crazy to get all the final details ready. The stuff is turning out better and better everytime we rehearse, and we are extremely excited and proud with what we have come up with for you guys this time! We simply cannot wait to finally record these songs and hear how they actually sound, when everything is put together! The new stuff is somewhat different from the songs you heard on [THE ARCANE ORDER's 2006 debut] 'The Machinery of Oblivion' — but we are quite confident you're gonna like it!"


Kasper Thomsen (RAUNCHY) - Vocals
Flemming C. Lund (INVOCATOR, ex-AUTUMN LEAVES) - Rhythm and Lead Guitar
Morten Løwe Sørensen (SUBMISSION, SLUGS) - Drums
Kasper Kirkegaard (SUBMISSION) - Rhythm Guitar


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).