THE 69 EYES To Release First-Ever Live Album

Finnish gothic metallers THE 69 EYES will release their first-ever live album, "Hollywood Kills - Live At The Whisky A Go Go", on January 16 through Virgin Finland. The track listing is as follows:

01. Introduction by Bam Margera
02. Devils
03. Don't Turn Your Back On Fear
04. Betty Blue
05. Christina Death
06. Crashing High
07. The Chair
08. Hevioso
09. Feel Berlin
10. Gothic Girl
11. Wrap Your Troubles In Dreams
12. Sister Of Charity
13. Dance d'Amour
14. Framed In Blood
15. Lost Boys
16. I Just Want To Have Something To Do
17. Brandon Lee

Caroline Records has released a deluxe limited-edition THE 69 EYES "Angels" and "Devils" double disc set plus DVD in the U.S.

The latest single release from the "Angels" album is the gothic masterpiece "Ghost" featuring APOCALYPTICA. The CD single also includes "Wrap Your Troubles In Dreams" (2007 version) and the video for "Never Say Die".

"Angels" was released in the UK by Albert Productions. The UK version includes the both video singles. The album is out through Virgin/EMI elsewhere in Europe, through Caroline Records in the USA and through Toshiba/EMI in Japan. The album is an Opendisc with a link to bonus material.

"Angels" has gone well over gold in Finland. It went straight to #1 on the Finnish album chart in its first week of release. "Perfect Skin", the first single release from the CD, entered the Finnish chart at No. 1. The next single, "Never Say Die", was also in the top 10 of the most played songs on the Finnish national radio airplay chart. All THE 69 EYES albums and the DVD "Helsinki Vampires" since 2000's "Blessed Be" have gone gold in Finland; "Paris Kills" and "Devils" have also achieved platinum status.

The first single from "Angels" was "Perfect Skin". The video for the track was directed by Ralf Strathmann and filmed in Hollywood in October 2006. The commercial release of the single was January/February 2007. The additional tracks on the single were live versions of "Devils", "Christina Death" and "I Just Want to Have Something To Do" (RAMONES cover) recorded at Whisky A Go Go in Hollywood in March 2006. The single is an Opendisc with a link to bonus material.

The video for the second single from the album, "Never Say Die", featured a whole bunch of THE 69 EYES' Hollywood-inner-circle party people as well as MySpace's world famous sleaze queen Forbidden. The clip was also directed by Ralf Strathmann and filmed around L.A. in January 2007. The commercially released single also includes a B-side, "Only Fools Don't Fall Once More".

THE 69 EYES completed its second U.S. tour this year in July, with WEDNESDAY 13, NIGHT KILLS THE DAY and FAIR TO MIDLAND also on the bill.

Watch the "Never Say Die" video:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).