TESLA To Release 'Alive In Europe!' In April

California rockers TESLA are scheduled to release a new live album, appropriately titled "Alive In Europe!", in Europe on April 23 via Frontiers Records.

The track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. Forever More
02. I Wanna Live
03. Modern Day Cowboy
04. Heaven's Trail
05. What A Shame
06. Shine Away
07. Love Song
08. What You Give
09. The Way It Is
10. Breakin' Fee
11. Hang Tough
12. So What!
13. Signs
14. Lil' Suzie
15. Into The Now

In a recent interview with The Breakdown Room's Brian Heaton, TESLA bassist Brian Wheat that the band was working on two separate live albums — the first consisting of live recordings solely from TESLA's shows overseas, and the second featuring songs performed and recorded in the United States.

"I could have just done one big live record, but I wanted the European fans to have their own piece of TESLA," Wheat said. "We completely ignored them from 1991 to 2006, although we go there a lot now. I just wanted to say, 'Hey, look, this one is for you.'"

According to Wheat, "Alive In Europe!" was to be a more "hits-oriented" collection of songs, whereas its U.S. counterpart would likely focus on some of TESLA's more obscure cuts.

"There will be some overlap, but not much," Wheat said. "Americans got the DVD, 'Comin' Atacha Live 2008', and that had a lot of hits. So the American [live album] will have stuff we haven't played in a long time or played ever."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).