TERROR SYNDROME, the Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada-based band featuring THE DEVIN TOWNSEND BAND drummer Ryan Van Poederooyen, has parted ways with vocalist Denton Bramley. According to Ryan, "All four of us came to an agreement that this was the best decision for everyone involved. There are no hard feelings whatsoever. We wish Denton all the best in his future musical endeavors."

Ryan continued, "We would officially like to welcome Dave Padden (ANNIHILATOR) into the fold as the new singer for TERROR SYNDROME. Denton's shoes are not easy to fill but Dave's voice fit the bill perfectly. Dave sings a certain style of vocals for ANNIHILATOR but rest assured that he sounds fucking awesome with his different approach of guttural screams and singing for TERROR SYNDROME. He's a versatile vocalist who has had tons of experience fronting ANNIHILATOR over the years and he's stoked to be singing in TERROR SYNDROME. Dave is still the frontman for ANNIHILATOR but he will now be fronting TERROR SYNDROME as well."

TERROR SYNDROME's self-titled debut album was released in July digitally through iTunes, Napster and Rhapsody.

"Terror Syndrome" was mixed by Devin Townsend (STRAPPING YOUNG LAD) and was mastered by Greg Reely (DEVILDRIVER, STRAPPING YOUNG LAD, MISERY SIGNALS, FEAR FACTORY).

Guest musicians on TERROR SYNDROME's debut CD include Alex Skolnick (TESTAMENT), Trevor Dunn (MR. BUNGLE, FANTOMAS), Devin Townsend (STRAPPING YOUNG LAD, DEVIN TOWNSEND BAND), Byron Stroud (FEAR FACTORY, STRAPPING YOUNG LAD) and Christofer Malmström (DARKANE).

TERROR SYNDROME debut CD track listing:

01. Stupidity for All
02. Thrill Pill
03. When God Was Sober
04. For Your Amusement
05. Riot of Red (feat. Christofer Malmström)
06. Motionless
07. Revolving Horror
08. Rusty Trombone (feat. Alex Skolnick and Trevor Dunn)
09. My Next Victim
10. One Crime Closer to Hell
11. Disposable Empire (feat. Byron Stroud)
12. Spinning Backwards (feat. Devin Townsend and Michael Manring)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).