TAROT Remastered Reissues To Include Bonus Tracks

Finland's TAROT, the group led by NIGHTWISH/ex-SINERGY bassist Marco Hietala, will be issuing remastered versions of their first five studio albums along with the "To Live Again" live album previously released in Japan. Each CD will include special bonus track(s). A March 1 release via Bluelight Records is expected.

The following albums are being reissued:

"Spell Of Iron" (1986)
"Follow Me Into Madness" (1988)
"To Live Forever" (1993)
"To Live Again" (1994)
"Stigmata" (1995)
"For The Glory Of Nothing" (1998)

The complete track listing for the CDs is as follows:

Story continues after advertisement

"Spell of Iron" (1986)

01. Midwinter Nights
02. Dancing On The Wire
03. Back In The Fire
04. Love's Not Made For My Kind
05. Never Forever
06. Spell Of Iron
07. De Mortui Nil Nisi Bene
08. Pharao
09. Wings Of Darkness
10. Things That Crawl At Night
11. Love's Not Made For My Kind (1994 version) **
12. Back In The Fire (live) **
13. Love's Not Made For My Kind (live) **
14. Back In The Fire (single version) *
15. I Don't Care Anymore (demo) **
16. Lady Deceiver (demo) **
17. Blood Runs Cold (demo) ***

* bonus track
** bonus track (previously unreleased)

"Follow Me Into Madness" (1988)

01. Descendants Of Power
02. Rose On The Grave
03. Lady Deceiver
04. Follow Me Into Madness
05. Blood Runs Cold
06. No Return
07. I Don't Care Anymore
08. Breathing Fire
09. I Spit Venom
10. Shadow In My Heart
11. I Don't Care Anymore (1994 version) *
12. Shadow In My Heart (live) **
13. Descendants Of Power (live) **
14. In My Blood (demo) **
15. Born Into The Flame (demo) **

* bonus track
** bonus track (previously unreleased)

"To Live Forever" (1993)

01. Do You Wanna Live Forever
02. The Colour Of Your Blood
03. The Invisible Hand
04. Live Hard Die Hard
05. Sunken Graves
06. The Chosen
07. Born Into The Flame
08. In My Blood
09. Tears Of Steel
10. My Enslaver
11. Shame
12. Iron Stars
13. Children Of The Grave
14. Guardian Angel
15. Do You Wanna Live Forever (acoustic) *

* bonus track (previously unreleased)

"To Live Again" (1994)

01. Children Of The Grave *
02. Live Hard Die Hard
03. Iron Stars
04. No Return
05. Tears Of Steel *
06. Breathing Fire
07. Midwinter Nights *
08. Wings Of Darkness
09. Rose On The Grave
10. Things That Crawl At Night *
11. Dancing On The Wire
12. Lady Deceiver *
13. The Colour Of Your Blood *
14. The Chosen
15. Kill The King
16. Do You Wanna Live Forever

* bonus track

"Stigmata" (1995)

01. Angels Of Pain
02. E.T.I
03. Shades In Glass
04. As One
05. State Of Grace
06. Race The Light
07. Expected To Heal
08. Sleepless
09. The Teeth
10. Stigmata
11. Turn Me On *
12. Stigmata (acoustic) *
13. Live Hard Die Hard (demo) *

* bonus track (previously unreleased)

"For The Glory Of Nothing" (1998)

01. Crawlspace
02. Warhead
03. I'm Here
04. Shining Black
05. Beyond Troy
06. Dark Star Burning
07. The Scourger
08. Ghosts Of Me
09. The Punishment
10. Ice
11. Sabbath Bloody Sabbath **
12. Locomotive Breath (acoustic) *
13. Tears Of Steel (demo) **

* bonus track
** bonus track (previously unreleased)

TAROT feature Hietala on bass/vocals, his brother Zachary on guitar, Janne Tolsa on keyboards, and Pecu Cinnari on drums.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).