TAROT Films Finnish Concert For Upcoming DVD; Setlist Revealed

TAROT — the Finnish group led by NIGHTWISH/ex-SINERGY bassist Marco Hietala — returned to club Rupla in Kuopio, Finland last night (Friday, August 17) to play its second to last gig in Finland before taking a break. The venue is the same where TAROT played for the first time in Kuopio 25 years ago.

To celebrate this event, the show was filmed and recorded for a future DVD/CD release.

TAROT's setlist was as follows:

01. Crows Fly Black
02. Traitor
03. Pyre of Gods
04. Wings of Darkness
05. Back in The Fire
06. Tides
07. Bleeding Dust
08. Veteran of Psychic Wars
09. Crawlspace
10. Angels of Pain
11. Warhead
12. Follow Me Into Madness
13. Before The Skies Come Down
14. Ashes To The Stars
15. Undead Son
16. You
17. Rider of The Last Day
18. I Rule

A video interview with TAROT followed by some live footage from the Artmania festival in Sibiu, Romania (held June 15-17) can be found on Metalhead TV.

TAROT released its latest album, entitled "Crows Fly Black", in continental Europe on January 22. The CD was issued in Finland in late October.

As previously reported, TAROT has posted its video for the song "Ashes to the Stars" on the band's official web site.

TAROT's first single from the new album, "You", entered the national chart in Finland at position No. 1. The single contains two tracks: A straight-forward classic heavy metal song "You", taken from the new album, and a BLUE ÖYSTER CULT cover, "Veteran of the Psychic Wars".


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends). To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details.