TAINTED NATION: More 'F.E.A.R.' Album Details Revealed

U.K.-based modern hard rockers TAINTED NATION will release their debut album, "F.E.A.R.", on January 25, 2013 via Massacre Records. The CD includes a reworked version of the song "Bimbo" (now re-titled "Loser"), originally written by Max Martin (BACKSTREET BOYS, BRITNEY SPEARS, KELLY CLARKSON, PINK), Alexander Kronlund and Per Aldeheim for the Swedish pop-rock band LAMBRETTA.

"Bimbo" reached position No. 2 on the Swedish singles chart in 2001 and was covered by Finnish melodic death/black metallers NORTHER on the limited-edition version of their 2011 album, "Circle Regenerated".

"F.E.A.R." track listing:

01. Dare You
02. Loser
03. You Still Hang Around
04. Nothing Like You Seem
05. Who's Watching You
06. Your Only Friend
07. Hell Is A Lie
08. Don't Forget Where You Came From
09. Never Promised You Anything (featuring Ted Poley)
10. Haunted
11. Don't Tell Me
12. What Are You Waiting For

Story continues after advertisement

TAINTED NATION, which recently signed a worldwide management deal with Germany's Rock N Growl Management, consists of the following musicians:

* Pontus Egberg (THE POODLES, LION'S SHARE, ZAN CLAN) - Bass

"F.E.A.R." was produced by Pete Newdeck and mixed/mastered by Dennis Ward.

Newdeck, who is mostly known for his work with EDEN'S CURSE and bands like GRIM REAPER, KILLERS and Steve Grimmett, started writing songs with bandmate and friend Ian Nash, who also played guitar for Grimmett, in 2009.

While with EDEN'S CURSE and supporting STRATOVARIOUS and FIREWIND in May 2009 on their U.K. tour, Pete and then-FIREWIND drummer Mark Cross became close friends and discussed the idea of forming a new band, only this time with Newdeck as the lead singer.

Newdeck's vocal abilities were truly convincing and in the spring of 2010, Pontus Egberg, bass player for Swedish hard rockers THE POODLES, completed the lineup.

Newdeck, Nash, Cross and Egberg recorded the TAINTED NATION debut album in the U.K. and mixed and mastered it in Germany under the supervision of Dennis Ward, producer of many successful international artists.

TAINTED NATION's music is described in a press release as "a commercial, modern and powerful-sounding rock mix."



Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).