SYRENS CALL Mixing Sophomore CD

French progressive metal band SYRENS CALL are currently mixing their second CD, "Emoceans", with Bruno Levesque of the band SILENCE.

The follow-up to 2000's "Fantasea" contains about 70 minutes of music and features the following track listing:

01. The World of Emoceans
02. Fears and Hopes
03. Mission To Earth
04. Legasea
05. The Druidesses of Oya
06. Survival
07. Silence of an Angel
08. In the Abyss of Sorrow
09. A Deep Breath
10. The Awakening
11. The Start of a New Story
12. July 69
13. The Other Kingdom

The band, who are currently unsigned, hope to secure a new record deal in the coming weeks. A spring release is expected.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).