SYN:DROM Completes Recording Sophomore Album

Swedish death metallers SYN:DROM have completed recording their sophomore album at Nevo studios in Sundsvall, Sweden. The mixing sessions for the as-yet-untitled CD will be overseen by bandmembers Roger Bergsten (guitar) and Daniel Mikaelsson (drums) at the same facility in July. A late 2012 release via via ViciSolum Productions is expected.

SYN:DROM previously stated that their forthcoming album would contain "the most powerful and aggressive material" the group has ever created.

SYN:DROM's debut album, "With Flesh Unbound", came out in April 2010 via ViciSolum Productions.

The band previously described its musical direction as "high-quality death metal in the vein of HATE ETERNAL, AEON and DECAPITATED."


Jonny Pettersson (BONEGOD, MOURNING, HUMAN HARVEST) - Vocals
Roger Bergsten (PSYCHO POETRY, ex-HECTORITE) - Guitar
David Karlsson - Lead Guitar
Daniel Mikaelsson (MOURNING) - Drums
Daniel Åsén - Bass


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.